JOHN ELLIS; Congressional Record Vol. 163, No. 154
(Extensions of Remarks - September 26, 2017)

Text available as:

Formatting necessary for an accurate reading of this text may be shown by tags (e.g., <DELETED> or <BOLD>) or may be missing from this TXT display. For complete and accurate display of this text, see the PDF.

[Extensions of Remarks]
[Page E1268]
From the Congressional Record Online through the Government Publishing Office []

                               JOHN ELLIS


                           HON. ED PERLMUTTER

                              of colorado

                    in the house of representatives

                      Tuesday, September 26, 2017

  Mr. PERLMUTTER. Mr. Speaker, I rise today to recognize and applaud 
John Ellis for receiving the 2017 Jefferson County Hall of Fame Award 
from the West Chamber.
  The Hall of Fame Award recognizes outstanding individuals who have 
significant, long-lasting impacts through their leadership and 
contributions to Jefferson County's economy, community and legacy.
  John Ellis has shown a lifelong dedication to the Jefferson County 
community. His extensive involvement includes serving on many nonprofit 
boards such as the Evergreen Christian Outreach, Blue Spruce Kiwanis, 
Evergreen Audubon, and Jeffco Outdoor Lab Foundation just to name a 
few. For the past eleven years John has served as an elected official 
with the Evergreen Metropolitan District and for almost four years has 
served on the Evergreen Parks and Recreation District board. In 
addition to these endeavors, John is an avid fisherman and has been 
teaching fly fishing for the past 27 years and is involved with 
Evergreen Trout Unlimited preserving cold-eater fisheries.
  John Ellis' history of volunteerism and support of the community and 
its businesses spans decades. He currently holds the position of 
Community Relations Manager for Evergreen National Bank.
  I extend my deepest congratulations to John Ellis for this well-
deserved recognition by the West Chamber of Jefferson County.