HONOR FLIGHT NORTHERN COLORADO; Congressional Record Vol. 162, No. 6
(Senate - January 11, 2016)

Text available as:

Formatting necessary for an accurate reading of this text may be shown by tags (e.g., <DELETED> or <BOLD>) or may be missing from this TXT display. For complete and accurate display of this text, see the PDF.

[Pages S27-S28]
From the Congressional Record Online through the Government Publishing Office [www.gpo.gov]


 Mr. GARDNER. Mr. President, I ask to have printed in the 
Record a copy of my remarks to honor the veterans of Honor Flight 
Northern Colorado.
  The material follows:

                     Honor Flight Northern Colorado

       Mr. GARDNER. Mr. President, I rise today to honor the 
     veterans of Honor Flight Northern Colorado and the 
     organization's 15th trip to Washington, DC. This group 
     includes veterans from various wars and generations, but all 
     are linked by their service to our country.
       Ten years ago, the Honor Flight was created to fly veterans 
     that had served in World War II to Washington, DC so they 
     could visit the World War II memorial. Now, the Honor Flight 
     welcomes veterans from across the country to fly to 
     Washington, DC, free of charge, to visit the memorials of the 
     wars these heroic veterans fought. Currently, there are more 
     than 21.8 million veterans living in the United States, and 
     this growing population is continuously deserving of 
     recognition. No matter the conflict, these veterans made 
     exceptional sacrifices in order to serve and defend our 
       Of the 123 veterans on the most recent Honor Flight, 13 
     served in World War II, 43 served in Korea, and 67 served in 
       Please join me in honoring Paul Bechthold, Floyd Cooper, 
     Raymond Ernest, Charles Hoelscher, Joseph Isley, Carl 
     Johnson, Frederick Kaehler, Rex McFadden, Allan Meenen, 
     William Ramsey, Donald Stephens, John Ulvang, Ceylon Weller, 
     Robert Ault, Adolfo Benavides, Henry Bjorklund, Edwin Bowker, 
     Albert Cain, Kenneth Creamer, Robert Crouch, Gerald Donnelly, 
     Robert Eckhardt, Gary Eyre, William Ferguson, Elmer Fortin, 
     Glen Geilenkirchen, James Gribben, Kent Grimsley, Walter 
     Harris, Warren Hawkins, Carl Heufel, Eugene Hitchman, Neil 
     Hoffman, Frank Hummel, Harold Jochum, Eldon Johnson, Roy 
     Johnson, Michael Kennedy, Jimmie Kramer, Burman Lorenson, 
     Robert McCauley, Gerald Meis, Robert Plick, Donald Reininger, 
     Earl Reynolds, William Richardson, Royal Ryser, Merle Sapp, 
     Raymond Schmitz, Ralph Sherman, Ned Steel, Vernon Sterkel, 
     Richard Vandewalker, Richard Weinmeister, Donald Wiseman, 
     Paul Zimmerman, Walter Amack, Ernest Anderson, Bruce Avery, 
     Allen Brink, Wayne Burris, Gary Cain, James Christopher, 
     Richard Cobb, Harold Colaizzi, Harold Collins, William 
     Deivert, Russell Emmons, Michael Ferrell, Osia Fox, Robert 
     Goodwin, Jerald Gossel, Josef Gruenwald, David Hallahan, 
     Charles Ham, Calvin Hamilton Jr., Arnold Hart, Leland 
     Haskell, Charles Hixon, Michael Jacomet, Dale Jenkins, Doyle 
     Jenkins, Jimmie Johnston, Patrick Kistler, Edward Lobb, Danny 
     Lynn, Thomas Marlo, Manuel Martinez, John McCarthy, Edward 
     Meikel, Marilyn Miyaima, Royce Modisette, Stephen Mulvihill, 
     Charles Munroe, Rueben Olivas Jr., Edward Olson, Ralph Otte, 

[[Page S28]]

     Pangrac, Jerry Park, Linda Plick, Thomas Pusel, Phillip 
     Rangel, William Rhodes, John Robley, Rodney Rodriguez, 
     Christopher Romero, Reuben Sanchez, Kenneth Sheppard, Wayne 
     Shortridge, Walter Silva, Dennis Sindelir, James Spears, 
     Thomas Steinbach, Robert Stolz, David Stout, Raymond Stroot, 
     Floyd Taladay, Dennis Teter, Larry Uhlenkott, Robert Wheeler, 
     Everett Winkler, William Vick, Merle Wood.