CONGRESSIONAL RECORD—HOUSE

Scott, David

Serrano

Sessions

Sensenbrennei

Meeks

Meng

Messer

Jordan

Concurring in the Senate amendment to H.R. 2615, by the yeas and nays.

The first electronic vote will be conducted as a 15-minute vote. The second electronic vote will be conducted as a 5-minute vote.

CONGRESSMAN LESTER WOLFF NATIONAL WILDLIFE REFUGE

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill (H.R. 6064) to rename the Oyster Bay National Wildlife Refuge as the Congressman Lester Wolff National Wildlife Refuge on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Colorado (Mr. LAMBORN) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 385, nays 4, answered "present" 2, not voting 36, as follows:

Cole

Cook

Crist

F.

Faso

Abraham Adams Aderholt Aguilar Allen Amodei Arrington Babin Bacon Balderson Banks (IN) Barr Barragán Barton Bass Beatty Bera Bergman Beyer Bilirakis Bishop (GA) Bishop (MI) Bishop (UT) Black Blackburn Blumenauer Blunt Rochester Bonamici Bost Bovle, Brendan Brady (TX) Brat Brooks (AL) Brooks (IN) Brown (MD) Buchanan Buck Budd Burgess Bustos Butterfield Byrne Calvert Carbajal Cárdenas Carson (IN) Carter (GA) Carter (TX) Cartwright Castor (FL) Castro (TX) Chabot Cheney Chu, Judy Cicilline Clark (MA) Clarke (NY) Clay

[Roll No. 416] YEAS-385 Cleaver Fleischmann Cloud Flores Clvburn Fortenberry Coffman Foster Cohen Foxx Frankel (FL) Collins (GA) Frelinghuysen Collins (NY) Fudge Comer Gabbard Comstock Gallagher Conaway Gallego Garamendi Connolly Garrett Cooper Gianforte Correa Gibbs Gohmert Costa Costello (PA) Gomez Gonzalez (TX) Courtney Cramer Goodlatte Crawford Gosar Gottheimer Crowley Granger Graves (GA) Cuellar Culberson Graves (LA) Cummings Graves (MO) Curtis Davidson Green, Al Green, Gene Davis (CA) Griffith Davis, Danny Davis, Rodney Guthrie Hanabusa DeFazio Handel DeGette Harris Hartzler Delanev DeLauro Hastings DelBene Heck Hensarling Demings Herrera Beutler Denham DesJarlais Hice, Jody B. Deutch Higgins (LA) Diaz-Balart Higgins (NY) Dingell Hill Holding Doggett Donovan Hollingsworth Doyle, Michael Hover Hudson Duffy Huffman Duncan (SC) Huizenga Duncan (TN) Hultgren Dunn Hunter Emmer Hurd Engel IssaEshoo Jackson Lee Espaillat Jayapal Estes (KS) Jeffries Esty (CT) Johnson (GA) Johnson (LA) Evans Johnson (OH) Ferguson Johnson, E. B. Fitzpatrick Johnson, Sam

Joyce (OH) Kaptur Katko Keating Kelly (IL) Kelly (MS) Kelly (PA) Kennedy Khanna Kihuen Kildee Kilmer Kind King (IA) King (NY) Krishnamoorthi Kuster (NH) Kustoff (TN) Labrador LaHood LaMalfa Lamb Lamborn Lance Langevin Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Latta Lawrence Lawson (FL) Lee Lesko Levin Lewis (GA) Lewis (MN) Lieu, Ted Lipinski LoBiondo Loebsack Lofgren Long Loudermilk Lowenthal Lowey Lucas Luetkemever Lujan Grisham, M. Luján, Ben Ray Lvnch MacArthur Maloney, Carolyn B. Malonev. Sean Marchant Marino Marshall Mast Matsui McCarthy McCaul McClintock McCollum McEachin McGovern McHenry McKinley McMorris Rodgers McNerney Meadows Amash Biggs Rice (SC) Barletta Blum

Brady (PA) Brownley (CA) Bucshon Capuano Curbelo (FL) DeSaulnier Ellison Gaetz Gowdy Grijalva

Gutiérrez

Mitchell Moolenaar Mooney (WV) Moore Moulton Mullin Nadler Napolitano Neal Newhouse Norcross Norman Nunes O'Halleran O'Rourke Palazzo Pallone Palmer Panetta Pascrell Paulsen Payne Pearce Pelosi Perlmutter Perry Peterson Pingree Pittenger Pocan Poe (TX) Posey Price (NC) Quiglev Raskin Reed Reichert Renacci Richmond Roby Roe (TN) Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rohrabacher Rokita Ros-Lehtinen Rosen Roskam Ross Rothfus Rouzer Roybal-Allard Rovce (CA) Ruiz Ruppersberger Rush Russell Rutherford Ryan (OH) Sánchez Sarbanes Scalise Schakowsky Schiff Schneider Schrader Schweikert Scott (VA) Scott. Austin NAYS-4 Grothman Massie

Sewell (AL) Shea-Porter Sherman Shimkus Shuster Simpson Sinema Sires Smith (MO) Smith (NE) Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Smith (WA) Smucker Soto Speier Stefanik Stewart Stivers Suozzi Swalwell (CA) Takano Tavlor Tenney Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Thompson (PA) Thornberry Tipton Titus Tonko Trott Tsongas Turner Upton Valadao Vargas Veasev Vela Velázquez Visclosky Wagner Walberg Walden Walker Walorski Walters, Mimi Wasserman Schultz Waters, Maxine Weber (TX) Webster (FL) Welch Wenstrup Westerman Williams Wilson (SC) Wittman Womack Woodall Yarmuth Yoder Yoho Young (AK) Young (IA) Zeldin

ANSWERED "PRESENT"-2

Harper

Himes

Jones

Knight

McSally

Murphy (FL)

Love

Noem

Nolan

Olson

Peters

Kinzinger

Sanford

NOT VOTING-36

Jenkins (KS)

Poliquin Polis Ratcliffe Rice (NY) Rooney, Francis Rooney, Thomas J. Torres Walz Watson Coleman Wilson (FL)

\Box 1857

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

COMMUNICATION FROM THE CLERK OF THE HOUSE

The SPEAKER laid before the House the following communication from the Clerk of the House of Representatives:

OFFICE OF THE CLERK.

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES. Washington, DC, November 7, 2018.

Hon. PAUL D. RYAN, The Speaker, House of Representatives,

Washington, DC.

DEAR MR. SPEAKER: I have the honor to transmit herewith a facsimile copy of a letter received from Mr. Robert Brehm and Mr. Todd Valentine, Co-Executive Directors, New York State Board of Elections, indicating that, according to the preliminary results of the Special Election held November 6, 2018, the Honorable Joseph D. Morelle was elected Representative to Congress for the 25th Congressional District, State of New York.

With best wishes, I am, Sincerely,

KAREN L. HAAS.

NEW YORK STATE BOARD OF ELECTIONS. Albany, NY, November 7, 2018.

HON, KAREN L. HAAS.

Clerk, House of Representatives,

Washington DC.

DEAR MS. HAAS: This is to advise you that the unofficial results of the Special Election held on Tuesday, November 6, 2018 for Representative in Congress from the Twentyfifth Congressional District of New York show that Joseph D. Morelle received 145,168 votes, Jim Maxwell received 103,510 votes, and there were 145 write-in votes of the 248,823 total votes cast for that office on Election Day.

It would appear from these unofficial results that Joseph D. Morelle was elected as Representative in Congress from the Twenty-fifth Congressional District of New York. Please see also attached notice of unofficial results from the Monroe County Board of Elections. New York Congressional District Twenty-five is wholly contained within that county.

To the best of our knowledge and belief at this time, there is no contest to this election.

As soon as the official results are certified to this office by the Monroe County Board of Elections and the New York State Board of Canvassers, an official Certification of Election will be prepared for transmittal as required by law. Sincerely

ROBERT A. BREHM, Co-Executive Director. TODD D. VALENTINE. Co-Executive Director.

COMMUNICATION FROM THE CLERK OF THE HOUSE

The SPEAKER laid before the House the following communication from the Clerk of the House of Representatives: