## CONGRESSIONAL RECORD — SENATE [Rollcall Vote No. 362 Ex.]

Nelson

Prvor

Reed

Reid

Schatz

Schumer

Shaheen

Tester

Walsh

Warner

Warren

Wvden

Paul

Risch

Rubio

Scott

Shelby

Thune

Vitter

Wicker

Sessions

Toomev

Roberts

Stabenow

Udall (CO)

Udall (NM)

Whitehouse

Murkowski

Portman

Rockefeller

LEE), and the Senator from Alabama (Mr. Sessions).

Further, if present and voting, the B۶ Senator from Utah (Mr. LEE) would B have voted "nay." R Bl

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The yeas and nays resulted—yeas 53, Ca Ca navs 40. as follows:

[Rollcall Vote No. 361 Ex.]

-	YEAS-53	-		
Baldwin Begich Bennet Blumenthal Booker Brown Cantwell Cardin Carper Casey Coons Donnelly Durbin Feinstein Franken Gillibrand Hagan Harkin	Heinrich Heitkamp Hirono Johnson (SD) Kaine King Klobuchar Landrieu Leahy Levin Manchin Markey McCaskill Menendez Merkley Mikulski Murphy	Nelson Pryor Reed Reid Rockefeller Schatz Schumer Shaheen Stabenow Tester Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Walsh Warner Warren Whitehouse Wyden		
Harkin	Murray NAYS—40	wyuen		
Alexander Ayotte Barrasso Blunt Boozman Burr Coats Coburn Collins Corker Cornyn Crapo Cruz Enzi	Fischer Flake Graham Grassley Hatch Heller Hoeven Inhofe Isakson Johnson (WI) Kirk McCain McConnell Moran	Murkowski Paul Portman Risch Roberts Rubio Scott Shelby Thune Toomey Vitter Wicker		
NOT VOTING—7				
Boxer Chambliss	Johanns	Sessions		

Chambliss Lee Cochran Sanders

The PRESIDING OFFICER. On this vote, the yeas are 53, the nays are 40.

The motion to invoke cloture is agreed to.

Cloture having been invoked, under the previous order, all time is yielded back.

The question is, Will the Senate advise and consent to the nomination of Antony Blinken, of New York, to be Deputy Secretary of State?

Mr. REID. I ask for the yeas and nays.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Is there a sufficient second?

There appears to be a sufficient second.

The clerk will call the roll.

The legislative clerk called the roll.

Mr. DURBIN. I announce that the Senator from California (Mrs. BOXER) and the Senator from Vermont (Mr. SANDERS) are necessarily absent.

Mr. CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Georgia (Mr. CHAMBLISS), the Senator from Mississippi (Mr. COCHRAN), Senator from Nebraska (Mr. the JOHANNS), the Senator from Utah (Mr. LEE), and the Senator from Alabama (Mr. SESSIONS).

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The result was announced—yeas 55, nays 38, as follows:

[100.	10001 0000 100.002	
	YEAS-55	
Baldwin	Harkin	
Begich	Heinrich	
Bennet	Heitkamp	
Blumenthal	Hirono	
Booker	Johnson (SD)	
Brown	Kaine	
Cantwell	King	
Cardin	Klobuchar	
Carper	Landrieu	
Casey	Leahy	
Coons	Levin	
Corker	Manchin	
Donnelly	Markey	
Durbin	McCaskill	
Feinstein	Menendez	
Flake	Merkley	
Franken	Mikulski	
Gillibrand	Murphy	
Hagan	Murray	
	NAYS—38	
Alexander	Fischer	
Ayotte	Graham	
Barrasso	Grasslev	
Blunt	Hatch	
Boozman	Heller	
Burr	Hoeven	
Coats	Inhofe	
Coburn	Isakson	
Collins	Johnson (WI)	
Cornyn	Kirk	
Crapo	McCain	
Cruz	McConnell	
Enzi	Moran	
	NOT VOTING-7	
Boxer	Johanns	
Chambliss	Lee	
01101101100	100	

Cochran Sanders The nomination was confirmed.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Under the previous order, the motion to reconsider is considered made and laid upon the table, and the President will be immediately notified of the Senate's action.

## CLOTURE MOTION

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Pursuant to rule XXII, the Chair lays before the Senate the pending cloture motion, which the clerk will state.

The assistant legislative clerk read as follows:

## CLOTURE MOTION

We, the undersigned Senators, in accordance with the provisions of rule XXII of the Standing Rules of the Senate, hereby move to bring to a close debate on the nomination of Colette Dodson Honorable, of Arkansas, to be a Member of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission.

Harry Reid, Brian Schatz, Patrick J. Leahy, Bernard Sanders, John E. Walsh, Patty Murray, Jack Reed, Tom Udall, Sheldon Whitehouse, Amy Klobuchar, Debbie Stabenow, Christopher A. Coons, Robert Menendez, Carl Levin, Barbara Boxer, Tom Harkin, Richard J. Durbin.

PRESIDING OFFICER. The The question is. Is it the sense of the Senate that debate on the nomination of Colette Dodson Honorable, of Arkansas, to be a Member of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, shall be brought to a close?

The yeas and nays are mandatory under the rule.

The clerk will call the roll.

The assistant legislative clerk called the roll.

Mr. DURBIN. I announce that the Senator from California (Mrs. BOXER)

and the Senator from Vermont (Mr. SANDERS) are necessarily absent.

Mr. CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Georgia (Mr. CHAMBLISS), the Senator from Mississippi (Mr. COCHRAN), the Senator from Nebraska (Mr. JOHANNS), the Senator from Utah (Mr. LEE), and the Senator from Alabama (Mr. SESSIONS).

The PRESIDING OFFICER (Mr. DON-NELLY). Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The yeas and nays resulted—yeas 65, nays 28, as follows:

> [Rollcall Vote No. 363 Ex.] YEAS-65

	1 1110 00	
Alexander	Graham	Murkowski
Ayotte	Hagan	Murphy
Baldwin	Harkin	Murray
Begich	Heinrich	Nelson
Bennet	Heitkamp	Portman
Blumenthal	Hirono	Prvor
Booker	Hoeven	Reed
Boozman	Inhofe	Reid
Brown	Johnson (SD)	Rockefeller
Burr	Kaine	Schatz
Cantwell	King	Schumer
Cardin	Klobuchar	Shaheen
Carper	Landrieu	Stabenow
Casey	Leahy	Tester
Coburn	Levin	
Collins	Manchin	Udall (CO)
Coons	Markey	Udall (NM)
Donnelly	McCaskill	Walsh
Durbin	McConnell	Warner
Feinstein	Menendez	Warren
Franken	Merkley	Whitehouse
Gillibrand	Mikulski	Wyden
	NAYS-28	
Barrasso	Grassley	Roberts
Blunt	Hatch	Rubio
Coats	Heller	Scott
Corker	Isakson	Shelby
Cornyn	Johnson (WI)	Thune
Crapo	Kirk	Toomey
Cruz	McCain	Vitter
Enzi	Moran	Wicker
Fischer	Paul	
Flake	Risch	
	NOT VOTING-	-7
Poyor	Johanne	Sossions

Boxer Johanns Sessions Chambliss Lee Cochran Sanders

The PRESIDING OFFICER. On this vote, the yeas are 65, the nays are 28. The motion is agreed to.

NOMINATION OF COLETTE DODSON HONORABLE TO BE A MEMBER OF THE FEDERAL ENERGY REG-ULATORY COMMISSION

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The clerk will report the nomination.

The legislative clerk read the nomination of Colette Dodson Honorable, of Arkansas, to be a Member of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The majority leader.

Mr. REID. Mr. President, I am going to submit to the body a unanimous consent request in just a minute. However, I want everyone to understand we are trying our utmost to have a pathway so we can move along. We don't have that done yet, but we are working on it. We have a lot of work still to do.

I suggest the absence of a quorum. The PRESIDING OFFICER. The clerk will call the roll.

The assistant legislative clerk proceeded to call the roll.