Mikulski

Sanders

Santos, to be a Member of the Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. question is on agreeing to the motion.

Ms. COLLINS. I ask for the year and

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Is there a sufficient second?

There appears to be a sufficient second.

The clerk will call the roll.

The legislative clerk called the roll.

Mr. DURBIN. I announce that the Senator from California (Mrs. FEIN-STEIN), the Senator from Maryland (Ms. MIKULSKI), and the Senator from Vermont (Mr. SANDERS) are necessarily absent.

Mr. CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Georgia (Mr. CHAMBLISS), the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. COBURN), the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. INHOFE), and the Senator from Ohio (Mr. PORTMAN).

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The result was announced—yeas 52, nays 41, as follows:

[Rollcall Vote No. 339 Leg.]

YEAS-52

Baldwin Begich Bennet Blumenthal Booker Boxer Brown Cantwell Cardin Carper Casey Coons Donnelly Durbin Franken	Heinrich Heitkamp Hirono Johnson (SD) Kaine King Klobuchar Landrieu Leahy Levin Manchin Markey McCaskill Menendez Merkley	Pryor Reed Reid Rockefeller Schatz Schumer Shaheen Stabenow Tester Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Walsh Warner
Franken	Merkley	
Gillibrand Hagan Harkin	Murphy Murray Nelson	Whitehouse Wyden

NAYS-41

Alexander	Fischer	Moran
Ayotte	Flake	Murkowski
Barrasso	Graham	Paul
Blunt	Grassley	Risch
Boozman	Hatch	Roberts
Burr	Heller	Rubio
Coats	Hoeven	Scott
Cochran	Isakson	Sessions
Collins	Johanns	Shelby
Corker	Johnson (WI)	Thune
Cornyn	Kirk	Toomev
Crapo	Lee	Vitter
Cruz	McCain	
Enzi	McConnell	Wicker

NOT VOTING-7

Chambliss	Inhofe	Sanders
Coburn	Mikulski	
Feinstein	Portman	

The motion was agreed to.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

OF NOMINATION DANIEL SANTOS TO BE A MEMBER OF THE DEFENSE NUCLEAR FACILI-TIES SAFETY BOARD

The PRESIDING OFFICER. clerk will report the nomination.

The legislative clerk read the nomination of Daniel J. Santos, of Virginia, Blunt

to be a Member of the Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board.

CLOTURE MOTION

Mr. REID. Madam President, there is a cloture motion at the desk that I ask to be reported.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The cloture motion having been presented under rule XXII, the Chair directs the clerk to read the motion.

The legislative clerk read as follows: CLOTURE MOTION

We, the undersigned Senators, in accordance with the provisions of rule XXII of the Standing Rules of the Senate, hereby move to bring to a close debate on the nomination of Daniel J. Santos, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Defense Nuclear Facilities

Safety Board.

Harry Reid, Carl Levin, Brian Schatz, Patrick J. Leahy, Bernard Sanders, John E. Walsh, Patty Murray, Jack Reed, Tom Udall, Sheldon Whitehouse, Amy Klobuchar, Debbie Stabenow, Christopher A. Coons, Robert Menendez, Barbara Boxer, Tom Harkin, Richard J. Durbin.

Mr. REID. I now move, Madam President, to proceed to legislative session. The PRESIDING OFFICER. The

question is on agreeing to the motion. Mr. McCONNELL. I ask for the yeas and navs.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Is there a sufficient second?

There appears to be a sufficient second.

The clerk will call the roll.

The assistant bill clerk called the roll.

Mr. DURBIN. I announce that the Senator from California (Mrs. FEIN-STEIN), the Senator from Maryland (Ms. MIKULSKI), and the Senator from Vermont (Mr. Sanders) are necessarily absent.

Mr. CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Georgia (Mr. CHAMBLISS), the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. COBURN), and the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. INHOFE).

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The result was announced—yeas 52, nays 42, as follows:

[Rollcall Vote No. 340 Ex.]

YEAS-52

NAVS-42

	111110 10	
Alexander	Boozman	Collins
Ayotte	Burr	Corker
Barrasso	Coats	Cornyn
Blunt.	Cochran	Crapo

Cruz	Johanns	Risch
Enzi	Johnson (WI)	Roberts
Fischer	Kirk	Rubio
Flake	Lee	Scott
Graham	McCain	Sessions
Grassley	McConnell	Shelby
Hatch	Moran	Thune
Heller	Murkowski	Toomey
Hoeven	Paul	Vitter
Isakson	Portman	Wicker
	NOT VOTING	 6
Chambliss	Feinstein	Mikulsk

Inhofe The motion was agreed to.

LEGISLATIVE SESSION

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The maiority leader.

Mr. REID. I move to proceed to executive session to consider Calendar No. 840, Estevan R. Lopez to be Commissioner of Reclamation.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. question is on agreeing to the motion. Mr. JOHANNS. I ask for the yeas and nays.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Is there a sufficient second?

There appears to be a sufficient sec-

The clerk will call the roll.

The legislative clerk called the roll.

Mr. DURBIN. I announce that the Senator from California (Mrs. FEIN-STEIN) is necessarily absent.

Mr. CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Georgia (Mr. CHAMBLISS), the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. COBURN), and the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. INHOFE)

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The result was announced—yeas 54, nays 42, as follows:

[Rollcall Vote No. 341 Leg.]

YEAS-54

Baldwin	Heinrich	Nelson
Begich	Heitkamp	Pryor
Bennet	Hirono	Reed
Blumenthal	Johnson (SD)	Reid
Booker	Kaine	Rockefeller
Boxer	King	Sanders
Brown	Klobuchar	Schatz
Cantwell	Landrieu	Schumer
Cardin	Leahy	Shaheen
Carper	Levin	Stabenow
Casey	Manchin	Tester
Coons	Markey	Udall (CO)
Donnelly	McCaskill	Udall (NM)
Durbin	Menendez	Walsh
Franken	Merkley	Warner
Gillibrand	Mikulski	Warren
Hagan	Murphy	Whitehouse
Harkin	Murray	Wyden

	NAYS-42	
Alexander	Fischer	Moran
Ayotte	Flake	Murkowski
Barrasso	Graham	Paul
Blunt	Grassley	Portman
Boozman	Hatch	Risch
Burr	Heller	Roberts
Coats	Hoeven	Rubio
Cochran	Isakson	Scott
Collins	Johanns	Sessions
Corker	Johnson (WI)	Shelby
Cornyn	Kirk	Thune
Crapo	Lee	Toomey
Cruz	McCain	Vitter
Enzi	McConnell	Wicker

NOT VOTING-4

Feinstein Chambliss Coburn Inhofe

The motion was agreed to.