PaulScottToomeyRischSessionsVitterRobertsShelbyWickerRubioThune

NOT VOTING-7

Chambliss Inhofe Sanders Coburn Mikulski Feinstein Portman

The motion was agreed to.

## LEGISLATIVE SESSION

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The majority leader.

MAKING FURTHER CONTINUING APPROPRIATIONS FOR FISCAL YEAR 2015

Mr. REID. Mr. President, if I could have everyone's attention.

I ask unanimous consent that the Senate proceed to the consideration of H.J. Res. 131, which is a short-term continuing resolution that will go until Wednesday, December 17, 2014, which the Senate received from the House and is at the desk; further, that the joint resolution be read three times and the Senate now proceed to vote on passage of the joint resolution with no intervening action or debate.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Is there objection?

Hearing none, it is so ordered.

The clerk will report the joint resolution by title.

The bill clerk read as follows:

A joint resolution (H.J. Res. 131) making further continuing appropriations for fiscal year 2015, and for other purposes.

The Senate proceeded to consider the joint resolution.

The joint resolution was ordered to a third reading and was read the third time.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The joint resolution having been read the third time, the question is, Shall the joint resolution pass?

The joint resolution (H.J. Res. 131) was passed.

Mr. REID. I ask unanimous consent that the motion to reconsider be made and laid upon the table with no intervening action or debate.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Without objection, it is so ordered.

Mr. REID. I move to proceed to executive session to consider Calendar No. 1144.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The question is on agreeing to the motion.

Mr. RISCH. I ask for the yeas and nays.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Is there a sufficient second?

There is a sufficient second.

The clerk will call the roll.

The bill clerk called the roll.

Mr. DURBIN. I announce that the Senator from Alaska (Mr. Begich), the Senator from California (Mrs. Feinstein), the Senator from Maryland (Ms. Mikulski), the Senator from Vermont (Mr. Sanders), and the Senator from Michigan (Ms. Stabenow) are necessarily absent.

Mr. CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Georgia (Mr. CHAMBLISS), the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. COBURN), the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. INHOFE), and the Senator from Ohio (Mr. PORTMAN).

The PRESIDING OFFICER (Ms. LANDRIEU). Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The result was announced—yeas 50, nays 41, as follows:

[Rollcall Vote No. 337 Leg.]

#### YEAS-50

Baldwin	Heinrich	Nelson
Bennet	Heitkamp	Pryor
Blumenthal	Hirono	Reed
Booker	Johnson (SD)	Reid
Boxer	Kaine	Rockefeller
Brown	King	Schatz
Cantwell	Klobuchar	Schumer
Cardin	Landrieu	Shaheen
Carper	Leahy	Tester
Casey	Levin	Udall (CO)
Coons	Manchin	Udall (NM)
Donnelly	Markey	( - /
Durbin	McCaskill	Walsh
Franken	Menendez	Warner
Gillibrand	Merkley	Warren
Hagan	Murphy	Whitehouse
Harkin	Murray	Wyden

#### NAYS-41

Ayotte Flake Barrasso Graham Blunt Grassley Boozman Hatch Burr Heller Coats Hoeven Cochran Isakson Collins Johanns Corker Johnson (WI) Cornyn Kirk Crapo Lee Cruz McCain Enzi McConnell	Murkowski Paul Risch Roberts Rubio Scott Sessions Shelby Thune Toomey Vitter Wicker
---	---

#### NOT VOTING-9

	NOT VOTING—9	
Begich	Feinstein	Portman
Chambliss	Inhofe	Sanders
Coburn	Mikulski	Stabenow

The motion was agreed to

#### EXECUTIVE SESSION

NOMINATION OF COLETTE DODSON HONORABLE TO BE A MEMBER OF THE FEDERAL ENERGY REG-ULATORY COMMISSION

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The clerk will report the nomination.

The assistant legislative clerk read the nomination of Colette Dodson Honorable, of Arkansas, to be a Member of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission.

#### CLOTURE MOTION

Mr. REID. Madam President, there is a cloture motion at the desk that I ask to be reported.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The cloture motion having been presented under rule XXII, the Chair directs the clerk to read the motion.

The bill clerk read as follows:

### CLOTURE MOTION

We, the undersigned Senators, in accordance with the provisions of rule XXII of the Standing Rules of the Senate, hereby move to bring to a close debate on the nomination of Colette Dodson Honorable, of Arkansas, to be a Member of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission.

Harry Reid, Brian Schatz, Patrick J. Leahy, Bernard Sanders, John E. Walsh, Patty Murray, Jack Reed, Tom Udall, Sheldon Whitehouse, Amy Klobuchar, Debbie Stabenow, Christopher A. Coons, Robert Menendez, Carl Levin, Barbara Boxer, Tom Harkin, Richard J. Durbin

Mr. REID. Madam President, I move to proceed to legislative session.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The question is on agreeing to the motion. Mr. COATS. I ask for the yeas and nays.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Is there a sufficient second?

There appears to be a sufficient second.

The clerk will call the roll.

Mr. DURBIN. I announce that the Senator from California (Mrs. FEINSTEIN), the Senator from Maryland (Ms. MIKULSKI), and the Senator from Vermont (Mr. SANDERS) are necessarily absent.

Mr. CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Georgia (Mr. CHAMBLISS), the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. COBURN), the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. INHOFE), and the Senator from Ohio (Mr. PORTMAN).

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The result was announced—yeas 53, nays 40, as follows:

## [Rollcall Vote No. 338 Ex.]

Malaaa

# YEAS—53

Baldwin	Harkin	Nelson
Begich	Heinrich	Pryor
Bennet	Heitkamp	Reed
Bolumenthal Booker Boozman Boxer Brown Cantwell	Hirono Johnson (SD) Kaine King Klobuchar Landrieu	Reid Rockefeller Schatz Schumer Shaheen Stabenow
Cardin Carper Casey Coons Donnelly Durbin Franken Gillibrand Hagan	Leahy Levin Manchin Markey McCaskill Menendez Merkley Murphy Murray	Tester Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Walsh Warner Warren Whitehouse Wyden

#### NAYS-40

	NAIS-40	
Alexander	Flake	Murkowski
Ayotte	Graham	Paul
Barrasso	Grassley	Risch
Blunt	Hatch	Roberts
Burr	Heller	Rubio
Coats	Hoeven	Scott
Cochran	Isakson	Sessions
Collins	Johanns	Shelby
Corker	Johnson (WI)	Thune
Cornyn	Kirk	Toomev
Crapo	Lee	Vitter
Cruz	McCain	Wicker
Enzi	McConnell	WICKEL
Fischer	Moran	

#### NOT VOTING-7

Chambliss	Inhofe	Sanders
Coburn	Mikulski	
Fainstain	Portman	

The motion was agreed to.

#### LEGISLATIVE SESSION

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The majority leader.

Mr. REID. Madam President, I move to proceed to executive session to consider Calendar No. 979, Daniel J.